2019 CMA Awards Nominees — Complete List

CMA Awards nominees list revealed
Photos by Tammie Arroyo/AFF-USA.com

The Country Music Association announced the nominees for the 53rd annual CMA Awards Wednesday morning (Aug. 28) with Jimmie Allen and Ashley McBryde revealing the honorees for select categories on Good Morning America.

Morgan Wallen and Midland are set to reveal the remaining nominees.

Carrie Underwood will return to host the award show with special guest hosts, Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton. The CMA Awards will air live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 8/7c on the ABC.

The nominees are:

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


Single of the Year

Burning Man – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

Girl – Maren Morris

God’s Country – Blake Shelton

Millionaire – Chris Stapleton

Speechless – Dan + Shay


New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band


Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

Beautiful Crazy – Luke Combs; Writers: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durette III, Robert Williford

Girl – Maren Morris; Writers: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

God’s Country – Blake Shelton; Writers: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

Rainbow – Kacey Musgraves; Writers: Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally

Tequila – Dan + Shay; Writers: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds


Album of the Year

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay

Desperate Man – Eric Church

Girl -Maren Morris


Music Video of the Year (Artist and Director)

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne; Director: Wes Edwards

“Girl” – Maren Morris; Director: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton; Director: Sophie Muller

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves; Director: Hannah Lux Davis

“Some of It – Eric Church; Director: Reid Long


Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris feat. Brothers Osborne

“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road” (Remix) – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus

“What Happens in A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle

Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally –  Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky – Banjo/Guitar

Derek Wells – Guitar