2018 CMT Music Awards Complete List of Winners


It was a night of a thousand stars. Ok, maybe not a thousand, but a lot. Country stars came out to celebrate each other at the 2018 CMT Music Awards taking place Wednesday night at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

Blake Shelton won big, taking home Male Video of the Year and Video of the Year for “I’ll Name The Dogs.” While Carrie Underwood, the artist with the most CMT Award wins, added to her trophy case by taking home Female Video of the Year for “The Champion” featuring Ludacris. 

The winners of the 2018 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are:

Male Video Of The Year:

Dustin Lynch — “Small Town Boy”

Jason Aldean — “You Make It Easy”

Blake Shelton — “I’ll Name The Dogs” –  *WINNER

Jon Pardi — “Heartache On The Dance Floor”

Luke Bryan — “Light It Up”

Thomas Rhett — “Marry Me”


Female Video of the Year:

Carly Pearce — “Every Little Thing”

Carrie Underwood feat. Ludacris — “The Champion” – *WINNER

Lauren Alaina — “Doin’ Fine”

Maren Morris — “I Could Use A Love Song”

Miranda Lambert — “Tin Man” (From 2017 ACM Awards)

Kelsea Ballerini — “Legends”


Duo Video of the Year

Big & Rich — “California”

Brothers Osborne — “It Ain’t My Fault”

Dan + Shay — “Tequila”  — *WINNER

Florida Georgia Line — “Smooth”

High Valley — “She’s With Me”

Tim Mcgraw and Faith Hill — “Speak to A Girl”


Group Video of the Year

Lady Antebellum — “You Look Good”

LANCO — “Greatest Love Story”

Little Big Town — “When Someone Stops Loving You” – *WINNER

Midland – “Make a Little”

Old Dominion — “No Such Thing as a Broken Heart”

Rascal Flatts — “Yours If You Want It”


Video of the Year

Justin Timberlake Ft. Chris Stapleton — “Say Something”

Bebe Rexha ft Florida Georgia Line — “Meant To Be”

Blake Shelton — “I’ll Name The Dogs” – * WINNER

Brett Young — “Mercy”

Brothers Osborne — “It Ain’t My Fault”

Carrie Underwood ft. Ludacris — “The Champion”

Dan + Shay — “Tequila”

Jason Aldean — “You Make It Easy”

Kane Brown ft. Lauren Alaina — “What Ifs”

Luke Combs — “When It Rains It Pours”

Thomas Rhett — “Marry Me”

Kelsea Ballerini — “Legends”


Breakthrough Video of the Year

Carly Pearce — “Every Little Thing” – *WINNER

Danielle Bradbery  — “Sway”

Devin Dawson — “All on Me”

LANCO — “Greatest Love Story”

Russell Dickerson — “Yours”

Walker Hayes — “You Broke Up With Me”


Collaborative Video of the Year

Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line — “Meant to Be”

Carrie Underwood feat. Ludacris — “The Champion”

Cole Swindell feat. Dierks Bentley — “Flatliner”

Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton — “Say Something”

Kane Brown feat. Lauren Alaina — “What Ifs” — *WINNER

Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris — “Craving You”


CMT Performance of the Year –  (Category consists of musical performances on a television show, series or variety special on CMT)

Andra Day, Common, Little Big Town, Lee Ann Womack and Danielle Bradbery — “Stand Up For Something (From 2017 CMT Artists of the Year)”

Backstreet Boys and Florida Georgia Line — “Everybody (From CMT Crossroads)” — *WINNER

Charles Kelley, Jason Aldean, Darius Rucker and Derek Trucks — “Midnight Rider (From 2017 CMT Music Awards)”

Earth Wind and Fire and Lady Antebellum — “September (From CMT Crossroads)”

Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Chris Stapleton and Little Big Town — “I Won’t Back Down (From 2017 CMT Artists of the Year)”

Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood — “The Fighter (From 2017 CMT Music Awards)”