2019 CMA Awards Winners – Full List

CMA Awards winners list
Photo by Mark Seliger/ABC

As Carrie Underwood, Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire take the stage on Wednesday night (Nov. 13) to host the 53rd Annual CMA Awards, Country’s top stars gather at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena in hopes of taking home the prize trophy.

Earlier this morning two awards were given out to the lucky recipients. Kacey Musgraves and director Hannah Lux Davis took home the Video of the Year award for “Rainbow,” while Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus won for Musical Event of the Year for “Old Town Road.”

Below is the list of winners for the 53rd Annual CMA Awards. We will be posting as the names are announced throughout the night. Check back for all the winners.

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks – WINNER

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves –  WINNER

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs – WINNER

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay – WINNER

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


Single of the Year

Burning Man – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

Girl – Maren Morris

God’s Country – Blake Shelton – WINNER

Millionaire – Chris Stapleton

Speechless – Dan + Shay


New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde – WINNER


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion – WINNER

Zac Brown Band


Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

Beautiful Crazy – Luke Combs; Writers: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durette III, Robert Williford -WINNER

Girl – Maren Morris; Writers: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

God’s Country – Blake Shelton; Writers: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

Rainbow – Kacey Musgraves; Writers: Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally

Tequila – Dan + Shay; Writers: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds


Album of the Year

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay

Desperate Man – Eric Church

Girl -Maren Morris – WINNER


Music Video of the Year (Artist and Director)

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne; Director: Wes Edwards

“Girl” – Maren Morris; Director: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton; Director: Sophie Muller

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves; Director: Hannah Lux Davis – WINNER

“Some of It – Eric Church; Director: Reid Long


Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris feat. Brothers Osborne

“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road” (Remix) – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus – WINNER

“What Happens in A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle – WINNER

Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally –  Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky – Banjo/Guitar

Derek Wells – Guitar