The ACM Announces Performers for “Our Country” Special Including Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan and More

Carrie Underwood Luke Bryan performing on ACM Our Country Special
Photos by Tammie Arroyo/

The Academy of Country Music has announced the performers for their upcoming ACM Presents: Our Country special and the line-up reads like a who’s who of country music including superstar acts like Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town and Thomas Rhett.

[RELATED: ACM Awards to Put on Virtual Concert After Postponing Live Awards Show]

When the ACM announced that in place of their annual award show, postponed due do the coronavirus pandemic, they would host a night of at-home performances and interviews with country music’s finest, it was a welcome break at a stressful time in America.

Now we’re just downright excited. Also included in the night of performances are: Dierks Bentley, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Kelsea Ballerini, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Old Dominion, Shania Twain, and Keith Urban.

In addition, viewers will enjoy special performances from Kane Brown and John Legend, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker, and Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani. There will also be a special tribute remembering Kenny Rogers from pals Luke, Brad and Darius.

Along with the acoustic performances and interviews, the ACM has combed their archives to create a collection of clips from previous award show broadcasts.

[RELATED: Academy of Country Music Announces New Airdate for ACM Awards Show]

ACM Presents: Our Country airs Sunday, April 5th at 8pm ET/7pm CT on CBS. The 55th Annual ACM Awards have been rescheduled for September 16th on CBS with Keith Urban keeping his post as this year’s show host. Additional information, including location and performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

At a time when it is most needed, country music has once again come together to provide a healing balm for their entire community, from fans to fellow artists.