Every Single ACM Entertainer of the Year Winner EVER


As we head into the 53rd Annual ACM Awards, it’s always a good time to look back at past awards as a predictor of future award winners and a reminder of where we’ve been. The award for Entertainer of the Year has been handed out 47 times since 1970, with 12 artists (or groups) taking the award home more than once– Garth Brooks has won the prize six times with Kenny Chesney tallying four wins. Only eight females have walked away as ACM Entertainer of the Year, with Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood being the only repeat winners, which they did in 2008, 2009, 2010, which means a female reigned over the ACMs for 4 years at one point. This year there are no female nominees.

Every Single ACM Entertainer of the Year Winner EVER:

Jason Aldean  // 2016

Jason Aldean // 2015

Luke Bryan // 2014

George Strait // 2013