George Strait, Thomas Rhett & Kelsea Ballerini Among First Performers Announced for ACM Honors


The first round of performers have been announced for the 11th annual ACM Honors, which recognizes the special honorees and off-camera winners from the ACM Awards.

Kelsea Ballerini, Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Thomas Rhett, Hillary Scott and George Strait are all scheduled to perform for the special which will be filmed at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Special Award recipients will include Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), “Nashville” (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award). Industry and Studio Recording Awards will also be recognized, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna.

ACM Honors will air Sept. 15 at 9:00pm ET/PT on CBS.