Charlie Worsham Reveals Track List for His New ‘Beginning of Things’ Album


New music from Charlie Worsham is on the way.

The singer-songwriter found new love with his upcoming album Beginning of Things, which is out on April 21.

“We had so much fun!” Charlie says. “I had fallen out of love with music, and making this record put me back in love with it on a level I hadn’t felt since I was a teenager. Beginning of Things was a challenge in surrendering control and trusting my own talent. I’m confident that these songs and these recordings capture my musical geography and personal truth, and at the end of the day, I’m convinced that is the ultimate purpose of an artist—to speak one’s truth.”

The project was co-produced by Frank Liddell and Eric Masse, with Arturo Buenahora, Jr., serving as Executive Producer.

Beginning of Things is Worsham’s second full-length album and follows 2013’s Rubberband, which received widespread acclaim.

Pre-order it here.


1. Pants (Jeff Hyde)

2. Please People Please (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell)

3. Southern By The Grace of God (Charlie Worsham, Luke Dick, Shane McAnally)

4. Call You Up (Abe Stoklasa, Daniel Tashien)

5. Lawn Chair Don’t Care (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)

6. Only Way To Fly (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)

7. Old Times Sake (Charlie Worsham, Jeremy Spillman, Brent Cobb)

8. Cut Your Groove (Charlie Worsham, Oscar Charles)

9. I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Billy Montana)

10. The Beginning Of Things (Abe Stoklasa, Donovan Woods)

11. Birthday Suit (Luke Dick, Jason Lehning)

12. I-55 (Charlie Worsham, Ben Hayslip)

13. Take Me Drunk (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Steve Bogard)