Country Women Come Together in Support of One Another at CMT’s Next Women of Country


CMT’s Next Women of Country inducted a new class during a performance in Nashville this week.

Caitlyn Smith, Jamie Lynn Spears, Jillian Jacqueline, Kree Harrison, Logan Brill, Lucie Silvas, Maggie Rose, Margo Price, Post Monroe and Runaway June were all added to the franchise.

Brandy Clark, who was an early member of the franchise, was honored with the inaugural Impact Award for her contributions to women in the industry.

One Country was on hand to talk to the new class about their achievements and supporting women in country music.