Zac Brown Band, Sugarland and Kane Brown Added to New Year’s Eve Lineups


We have revealed that Florida Georgia Line will be representing country music with a couple of performances to help ring in the new year. But more country artists will be bidding adieu to 2017 and hello to 2018 with televised performances this year.

Sugarland and Kane Brown will perform as part of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2018.” The event also includes performances by the aforementioned FGL, Mariah Carey, Camila Cabello, Nick Jonas, Kelly Clarkson, Halsey, Imagine Dragons and Britney Spears. The event will see performances from different locations including, New York, Las Angeles and New Orleans.

If you prefer to check out Fox’s celebration, you can catch The Zac Brown Band ringing in the new year as part of “New Year’s Eve With Steve Harvey.” The band will be joined by Maroon 5, Backstreet Boys, Macklemore, Flo Rida, Neil Diamond and Celine Dion as part of the show.

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2018” will air Dec. 31, beginning at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. New Year’s Eve With Steve Harvey begins at 8 p.m. ET on Fox.

If you need more of a country music fix heading into the new year, Keith Urban will headline the 2018 Jack Daniel’s Music City Midnight: New Year’s Eve at Nashville’s Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park, featuring performances by Maren Morris, Cheap Trick, Carly Pearce, Jonny P, Larkin Poe and the Fisk Jubilee Singers.

Last year, Keith’s wife, Nicole Kidman, made an appearance and danced her way into the new year. Let’s hope she’s back again this year for a return engagement.

Happy New Year!