Craig Morgan Salutes ‘God Family Country’ With First New Album in Nearly Four Years

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Craig Morgan God Family Country new album Lyric video
Courtesy Monarch publicity

Craig Morgan has done it again. The country veteran is wearing his heart on his sleeve with the release of his latest album God, Family, Country. 

God, Family, Country, Craig’s first album in four years,  introduces five new songs along with five remastered tracks of previously released hits such as “That’s What I Love About Sunday” and “Almost Home.”

To mark the Memorial day holiday, the 17-year Army and Army Reserves veteran tips his hat to the military with a touching cover of Gavin DeGraw’s “Soldier,” and “Sippin’ On The Simple Life,” which Craig co-wrote with active duty Army Airborne Rangers Justin Wright and Andrew Yacovone.

“This album is based on everything that’s happened in my life and my career,” Craig says. “I feel like I have some of the most quality songs I’ve ever recorded, and there is a new energy here. After all I’ve been through, I’m at one of the most inspired places I’ve ever been.”

[RELATED: EXCLUSIVE: Craig Morgan Premieres Lyric Video For “Sippin’ On The Simple Life”]

Craig sat down with One Country’s Kelly Sutton to talk about spending time with family, his single “The Father, My Son and The Holy Ghost” and the new music we’ll hear on God, Country Family.

“I have only tried to write, record and sing songs that I think the fans would love and that I love singing,” Craig tells One Country. “I don’t want to record something that I love and I don’t want to record something  just for the fans and country radio. I try to find and write those songs that meet that criteria. That’s truly my goal and always has been.”

In addition to new music, Craig premiered his new docuseries, Craig’s World, on Circle Network earlier this month with new episodes airing every Thursday at 8pm/7pm central.

God, Country, Family is available now.

God Family Country Track Listing 

1. “The Father, My Son and The Holy Ghost” (Craig Morgan)
2. “Soldier” (Gavin DeGraw)
3. “Going Out Like This” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Korey Hunt, Sam Banks)
4. “Whiskey” (Anthony Smith, Sarah Beth Terry)
5. “Sippin’ On The Simple Life” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Justin Wright, Andrew
6. “God, Family and Country” (Craig Morgan, Craig Morris, Lance McDaniel)
7. “That’s What I Love About Sunday” (Adam Dorsey, Mark Narmore)
8. “My Kind Of Woman” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Jason Sellers)
9. “Almost Home” (Craig Morgan, Kerry Kurt Phillips)
10. “Lotta Man (In That Little Boy)” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Tim Owens)
Craig Morgan God Family Country album cover