Eric Paslay’s New Album, ‘Dressed in Black,’ Coming This Summer

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

New music from Eric Paslay is on the way.

The singer-songwriter co-wrote all 12 tracks on the album entitled Dressed in Black. The project was produced by Marshall Altman and includes the Texas native’s current single “High Class.”

“I’m grateful that we are getting to celebrate some life in another album,” Paslay says of the project. “I always strive for, as an artist and musician, something that lasts. Not just popular now. It’s not just something on a page, but it somehow finds you in a restaurant, or on a dance floor, or in your car alone that makes you go ‘what is that?'”

Earlier this year, Paslay previewed a few of the tracks in Nashville, including this greatness with Karen Fairchild, “Takin’ My Heartbeat Higher.”

Dressed in Black Track Listing:

1. “Angels In This Town” (Eric Paslay, Corey Crowder, Erik Dylan)

2. “All Or Nothin'” (Eric Paslay, Skip Black, Matt Nolen)

3. “Takin’ My Heartbeat Higher” (Eric Paslay, Sarah Buxton, Zach Crowell)

4. “High Class” (Eric Paslay, Corey Crowder, Jesse Frasure)

5. “Dressed In Black” (Eric Paslay, Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston)

6. “Let You In My Heart” (Eric Paslay, Dylan Altman)

7. “Pretty Girl Fly” (Eric Paslay, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite)

8. “Backstage Pass” (Eric Paslay, Jessi Alexander, Liz Rose)

9. “Fall Apart” (Eric Paslay, Natalie Hemby)

10. “Water Into Wine” (Eric Paslay, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)

11. “Sun” (Eric Paslay, Nathan Chapman)

12. “Wild And Young” (Eric Paslay, Chris Wallin)