Soundtrack to “Forever My Girl” Is a Country Lovers Dream

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

The soundtrack for the feature film “Forever My Girl” has been released and it includes more country music than we can handle.

Music producer Brett Boyett called on country music artists to add reality to the project. Lauren Alaina performs “Wings of an Angel” and a duet with Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet, called “Enough.” In addition, Destin Bennett, Canaan Smith, Mickey Guyton, Josh Turner and Dan Tyminski are featured on the soundtrack.

If that wasn’t enough, some country staples were added to the soundtrack including four Little Big Town tracks—”Little White Church,” “Can’t Go Back,” “Silver and Gold” and “Live Forever” — and Miranda Lambert’s “Little Red Wagon.”

“Forever My Girl” tells the story of Country music super-star Liam Page (Alex Roe) who left his bride, Josie (Jessica Rothe), at the altar choosing fame and fortune instead. However, Liam never got over Josie, his one true love, nor did he ever forget his Southern roots in the small community where he was born and raised. When he unexpectedly returns to his hometown for the funeral of his high school best friend, Liam is suddenly faced with the consequences of all that he left behind.

The digital-only soundtrack is available worldwide, and “Forever My Girl” hits theaters today (Jan. 19).


1. “Little White Church” – Little Big Town
2. “Don’t Water Down My Whiskey” – Alex Roe – Original Song
3. “Enough” – Alex Roe – Original Song
4. “Can’t Tame A Fire” – Dan Tyminski – Original Song
5. “Can’t Go Back” – Little Big Town
6. “Back From Gone” – Josh Turner – Original Song
7. “Who Needs Mexico” – Canaan Smith – Original Song
8. “Silver and Gold” – Little Big Town
9. “Wings Of An Angel” – Lauren Alaina – Original Song
10. “Live Forever” – Little Big Town
11. “Little Red Wagon” – Miranda Lambert
12. “Caught Up In Your Storm” – Mickey Guyton – Original Song
13. “Slowing Down” – Travis Tritt – Original Song
14. “Wild And Free” – Destin Bennett – Original Song
15. “Solid Ground” – Brett Boyett – Original Song
16. “Smokin’ and Cryin'” – Alex Roe – Original Song
17. “Finally Home” – Alex Roe and Abby Ryder Fortson – Original Song
18. “Always and Forever” – Canaan Smith – Original Song
19. “Enough” (reprise) – Lauren Alaina and Phillip Sweet – Original Song