Luke Bryan, Thomas Rhett, Sam Hunt Among iHeartRadio Awards Nominees

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

We are definitely in the heart of awards season when the entertainment industry likes to bestow honors among the best of the best in their field.

On March 11, the iHeartRadio Awards will take place at the Forum in Los Angeles, awarding all genres. The country artists nominated this year include, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean and more. Sam, Thomas, Luke Combs and Jon Pardi lead the pack with 2 nominations each.

Lauren Alaina is the only female artist to grab a nod in the Best New Artist category, or any country category for that matter. She is pitted up against Brett Young, John Pardi, Kane Brown and Luke Combs.

Tune in to TBS, TNT or truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on March 11 to catch the winners and music’s biggest artists performing the hits of the past year.

2018 iHeartRadio Country Nominees

Country Song of the Year:

“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt
“Dirt on My Boots” – Jon Pardi
“Hurricane” – Luke Combs
“Small Town Boy” – Dustin Lynch
“Unforgettable” – Thomas Rhett

Country Artist of the Year:

Blake Shelton
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Brett Young
Jon Pardi
Kane Brown
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs