It’s Here! Brett Young Releases “Upbeat and Light” Sophomore Album, “Ticket To L.A.”

Brett young new album Ticket to LA
Photo by Riker Brothers

While Riding high from his four consecutive No. 1 hits and his current single, “Here Tonight,” rising up the charts, Brett Young is adding to his music catalog with the release of his sophomore album, Ticket to L.A. And today is the Big day.

The new project is the follow-up to Brett’s self-titled debut album which featured hits, “In Case You Didn’t Know,” “Sleep Without You,” “Like I Loved You,” and “Mercy.”  Ticket to L.A. contains 13 tracks, 10 of which were written by Brett himself.

[RELATED: Brett Young Finds Love In the Airport On “Ticket to L.A.” [Listen]]

“I was heartbroken when I first moved to Nashville, and you can hear that all over the first record,” Brett tells One Country. “The new album has a pretty different feel. It’s still honest and vulnerable, but it’s more upbeat and light overall because I’ve written it from a much happier place. It feels really refreshing to have this whole new batch of songs – I can’t wait to share them with everyone!”

[RELATED: Brett Young Ties The Knot With Fiancée Taylor Mills in Palm Desert Ceremony]

The more upbeat and light feeling might have something to do with that fact that Brett fell in love and married his fiancée Taylor Mills in an intimate ceremony on Nov. 3 in Palm Desert, California.

“Here Tonight,” written by Brett, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach and Charles Kelley, is just a taste of what you will hear from the new album. The tune has Brett singing about living in a moment that he just doesn’t want to let go of, asking to “just stay here tonight.

We can just stay here in this minute / Lose all track of time / Let the world spin on without us for a while / I’m tellin’ you, we’re just one kiss away from heaven / So baby, hold on tight / ‘Cause I want to get wrapped up in your love / So baby, let’s just stay here tonight, tonight,” he sings in the chorus.

[RELATED: Brett Young Announces Headlining Here Tonight Tour]

Brett will celebrate the release of Ticket to L.A. with a ticket Massachusetts. The California native will perform at Boston’s House of Blues on Friday Dec. 7, followed by a second performance on Dec. 8 and a show at New York City’s PlayStation Theater on Dec. 9.

Brett Young album cover

TICKET TO L.A. Track Listing
1. “Ticket To L.A.” – (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)
2. “Here Tonight” – (Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
3. “Catch” – (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
4. “1, 2, 3 Mississippi” – (Brett Young, Justin Ebach, Jon Nite)
5. “Let It Be Mine” – (Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jon Nite)
6. “Where You Want Me” – (Brett Young, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shane McAnally)
7. “Used To Missin’ You” – (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
8. “Change Your Name” – (Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, Jon Nite)
9. “Chapters” (Feat. Gavin DeGraw) – (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
10. “The Ship And The Bottle” – (Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite)
11. “Reason To Stay” – (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Emily Warren)
12. “Runnin’ Away From Home” – (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Hillary Lindsey)
13. “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” – (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)