Jennifer Nettles Sings Christmas Classics With Idina Menzel and Andra Day


Jennifer Nettles is releasing a Christmas album like no other.

For To Celebrate Christmas, the Sugarland songstress has tapped Broadway sensation Idina Menzel (and the voice of everyone’s favorite Frozen star, Elsa) for the timeless “Little Drummer Boy.”

Andra Day can be heard on the jazz-influenced version of “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman.”

“I’m such a lover of this season and all of the magical feelings that surround us during the holidays so it will be exciting to share it with fans at our live shows,” Jennifer said in a statement. “Especially since the birth of my son, who arrived to us in December, I’ve found even more joy Christmas traditions and music. Having both Idina and Andra lend their idyllic voices to some of my favorite songs is the bow on top!”

Going the non-traditional route, Nettles also cut “Circle of Love,” which was penned by Dolly Parton.

To Celebrate Christmas is out on Oct. 28. Pre-order it here.

Nettles is also hitting the road in support of the project, with holiday shows in Nashville (12/8), Tallahassee, Fla., (12/9) and Lake Charles, La., (12/10).


1. “Go Tell It On The Mountain”
2. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (featuring Andra Day)
3. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Idina Menzel)
4. “Celebrate Me Home”
5. “Circle Of Love”
6. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
7. “Count Your Blessings Instead Of Sheep”
8. “O Holy Night”
9. “Merry Christmas With Love”
10. “The First Noel”