Jon Pardi Joins Brooks & Dunn for Classic Redo of “My Next Broken Heart” [Listen]

Brooks & Dunn with Jon Pardi singing My Next Broken Heart on Reboot
Photos by Tammie Arroyo/

Can you believe it’s been 11 years since Brooks & Dunn released their last studio album, Cowboy Town? In the years that followed, both Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn recorded solo projects in addition to exploring other avenues for their creativity. And even though their biggest hits remain favorites on country radio, fans have missed the duo’s high energy collaborations, which is why they are returning with a new album, Reboot.

As we previously reported, the album features Brooks & Dunn classics recorded with contemporary country artists who gave their recordings a personal touch. But for neo-traditional rising star, Jon Pardi, there wasn’t a lot he wanted to change.

“Each artist came at it from a different angle,” said Ronnie Dunn. “When Jon Pardi walked in, he said ‘I’m in, but we’re not changing anything,’ and we didn’t musically, but his vocal speaks for itself.”

Jon’s voice fits the song so beautifully, the transition from singer to singer is seamless.

“My Next Broken Heart” is just one of the singles from Reboot already available for download and streaming. Brooks & Dunn’s recordings with Luke Combs (“Brand New Man”) and Kane Brown (“I Believe”) have also been released for fans to get an early listen.

Reboot will drop on April 5th and also includes collaborations with new artists like Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, LANCO, Ashley McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Midland, Cody Johnson, Tyler Booth, and Kacey Musgraves.

In addition to their Vegas residence in June and July, Brooks & Dunn also has a handful of show dates on their calendar, including the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Rock the South, and WeFest. Check their website for details and ticket information.

REBOOT – Track List:
1. Brand New Man (with Luke Combs)
2. Ain’t Nothing ‘Bout You (with Brett Young)
3. My Next Broken Heart (with Jon Pardi)
4. Neon Moon (with Kacey Musgraves)*
5. Lost and Found (with Tyler Booth)
6. Hard Workin’ Man (with Brothers Osborne)
7. You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone (with Ashley McBryde)
8. My Maria (with Thomas Rhett)
9. Red Dirt Road (with Cody Johnson)
10. Boot Scootin’ Boogie (with Midland)
11. Mama Don’t Get Dressed Up For Nothing (with LANCO)
12. Believe (with Kane Brown)
Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Kacey Musgraves