Lorrie Morgan Releases New Album ‘Letting Go… Slow’

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Country artist and multiple Female Vocalist of the Year Award winner Lorrie Morgan‘s new album Letting Go… Slow may be her most personal work yet.

“Every song on this album are songs that I have lived,” Morgan said in a press release. The album mostly consists of signature ballads the artist has been known for throughout her long career.

“Where I am in my life right now, I’m not afraid to express what I feel, or what I don’t feel,” Lorrie said.

From the intensely emotional covers of classics like “Strange,” “Ode To Billie Joe” and “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today,” to new tracks such as “Jesus and Hairspray,” “Lonely Whiskey” and “How Does It Feel,” each song shares an intimate story of Morgan’s life.

Letting Go… Slow Track Listing:

  1. “Strange”
  2. “Ode To Billy Joe”
  3. “It Is Raining At Your House?”
  4. “Something About Trains”
  5. “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today”
  6. “Lay Lady Lay”
  7. “Slow”
  8. “Spilt Milk”
  9. “Jesus and Hairspray”
  10. “Lonely Whiskey”
  11. “What I’d Say”
  12. “How Does It Feel”

Letting Go… Slow is in stores now and available for download on iTunes, Amazon and at lorrie.com.

Image Source: Webster