Maren Morris Announces Release Date and Track Listing for Debut Album ‘Hero’

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Breakout country artist Maren Morris has finally announced that she will be releasing her highly anticipated debut album Hero on June 3.

The Texas-native’s 11-track album, which will include her first, highly successful single “My Church,” will feature a wide range of catchy, emotional and steamy songs, including the track that inspired the album title, “I Wish I Was.”

“‘I Wish I Was’ is the most autobiographical song on this record and I admittedly was not the hero in that story, but I am the hero in mine,” Maren said in a press release. “I’ve come such a long way from who I was in Texas, who I am as a writer, who I am as a woman today. I think the message of this record is self acceptance and awareness, and that to me is heroic.”

Maren will be kicking off her Hero album release week with the first stop on the Keith Urban‘s RipCORD World Tour on June 3 in Kansas City.

Maren Morris Hero Track Listing:

1. “Sugar” // Maren Morris, Brett Tyler, Laura Veltz

2. “Rich” // Maren Morris, Jessie Jo Dillon, Laura Veltz

3. “My Church” // Maren Morris, busbee

4. “I Could Use a Love Song” // Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz

5. “80’s Mercedes” // Maren Morris, busbee

6. “Drunk Girls Don’t Cry” // Maren Morris, Barry Dean, Luke Laird

7. “How It’s Done” // Maren Morris, busbee, Natalie Hemby

8. “Just Another Thing” // Maren Morris, Matt Dragstrem, Shane McAnally

9. “I Wish I Was” // Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby, Ryan Hurd

10. “Second Wind” // Maren Morris, Chris DeStefano, Shane McAnally

11. “Once” // Maren Morris, busbee