Here’s a Rundown of All The New Country Music Coming Out on Sept. 8


Friday, Sept. 8 is an unusual day for country music. It’s a day when an atypical number of country stars are releasing new music.

Any other release day would see one or two, maybe three albums offered at one time. However, this Friday will see four albums and three new singles from major artists available to the public.

The stars must have aligned for all these artists to put out music on the same day. Thomas Rhett releases his highly anticipated Life Changes album, Dustin Lynch releases Current Mood, Kip Moore releases Slowheart and Toby Keith will release The Bus Songs. Stephanie Quayle was also set to release Love The Way You See Me on Sept. 8 but made a change and surprised her fans by making the album available a week early on Sept. 1.

Not to mention the many new singles debuting on Friday. Blake Shelton will release “I’ll Name The Dogs,” Florida Georgia Line will release a song they are featured on— with Hailee Steinfeld and Alesso— “Let Me Go,” while Jennifer Nettles will release a new single, in which the title has yet to be revealed.

So while we are the lucky recipients of all this new music, only one will come out on top of the country charts. Who do you think it will be? We’ll have to wait and see.

For now, take a gander at all the new music we have to look forward to on Sept. 8.


Thomas Rhett // LIfe Changes

“I will always try to push boundaries because that rebellious side has been in me since I was a kid. My voice and my journey that inspired these songs is the glue that makes this album cohesive. This is where I’m at musically, and these are my stories.”

Life Changes Track Listing with Songwriters:

  1. “Craving You” feat. Maren Morris (Dave Barnes, Julian Bunetta)
  2. “Unforgettable” (Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)
  3. “Sixteen” (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur)
  4. “Drink a Little Beer” feat. Rhett Akins (Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ben Hayslip)
  5. “Marry Me” (Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)
  6. “Leave Right Now” (Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Edward Drewett, John Henry Ryan)
  7. Smooth Like the Summer” (Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  8. “Life Changes” (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)
  9. When You Look Like That” (Jessi Alexander, Matt Dragstrem, David Lee Murphy)
  10. “Sweetheart” (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur)
  11. “Kiss Me Like a Stranger” (Thomas Rhett, David Barnes, Jordan Reynolds)
  12. “Renegades” (Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, John Henry Ryan)
  13. “Gateway Love” (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Sam Ellis, Emily Weisband)
  14. “Grave” (Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)

Dustin Lynch // Current Mood

“This album is a glimpse into the last three years of my life . . . the travel, the adventures, the relationships and the personal growth. I think this is the most personal release I have done and I’m really excited to share with everyone my Current Mood.”

Current Mood Track Listing with songwriters:

  1. “I’d Be Jealous Too” (‪Dustin Lynch, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite)
  2. “Seein’ Red” (Tully Kennedy, Kurt Allison, Steve Bogard, Jason Sever)
  3. “Small Town Boy” (Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Kyle Fishman)
  4. “Why We Call Each Other” (Dustin Lynch, Lee Miller, Ross Copperman)
  5. “Here We Come” (Dustin Lynch, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)
  6. “Love Me or Leave Me Alone” (Dustin Christensen, Chris Gelbuda)
  7. “Back On It” (Brent Anderson, Will Weatherly, Smith Ahnquist)
  8. “I Wish You Were Beer” (Jon Nite, Josh Osborne, Justin Ebach)
  9. “State Lines” (Dustin Lynch, Kyle Fishman, Andy Albert)
  10. “Party Song” (Brett Tyler, Craig Wiseman, Morgan Wallen)
  11. “New Girl” (‪Dustin Lynch, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley)
  12. “Why Not Tonight” (‪Dustin Lynch, Jimmy Robbins, Jon Nite)
  13. “Sun Don’t Go Down On That” (‪Dustin Lynch, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite)

Kip Moore // Slowheart

“I’ve been waiting to make this many important people inspired me in more ways than I can count & to them I say thank you.”

Slowheart Track Listing With Songwriters:

  1. “Plead the Fifth” (Luke Dick, Josh Kear)
  2. “Just Another Girl” (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson)
  3. “I’ve Been Around” (Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
  4. “Fast Women” (Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Troy Verges)
  5. “Bittersweet Company” (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
  6. “Sunburn” (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen)
  7. “More Girls Like You” (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
  8. “The Bull” (Jon Randall, Luke Dick)
  9. “Blonde” (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
  10. “Good Thing” (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
  11. “Last Shot” (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy)
  12. “Try Again” (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  13. “Guitar Man” (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis)

Toby Keith // The Bus Songs

The Bus Songs TrackL isting:

1. “Shitty Golfer”
2. “Wacky Tobaccy”
3. “Runnin’ Block”
4. “Brand New Bow”
5. “Call a Marine”
6. “Hell No”
7. “The Critic”
8. “The Size I Wear”
9. “Ballad of Balad”
10. “Rum Is the Reason”
11. “Weed With Willie” (Live)
12. “Get Out of My Car” (Live)


Blake Shelton // “I’ll Name The Dogs”

View this post on Instagram

‪YEEHAW!! Coming atcha Friday! #IllNameTheDogs‬

A post shared by Blake Shelton (@blakeshelton) on

Jennifer Nettles

No title yet, but it’s coming out on Friday

View this post on Instagram

#NewSong 🏙

A post shared by Jennifer Nettles (@jennifernettles) on

Florida Georgia Line // “Let Me Go”

Never know when we’re gonna drop new music. Out on Friday. Excited for this one! #LetMeGo”