Sara Evans Covers Iconic Hits in New Album, “Copy That”

Sara Evans Copy That album of covers
Photo by LOWFIELD/Monarch Publicity

Sara Evans has you covered. With the upcoming 20th anniversary of her Born to Fly album, the Missouri native is celebrating by releasing a new album, Copy That, full of songs you may know. The 13-song collection, her first album in three years, has Evans putting her unique vocal touch on some of the most iconic songs in both country and pop.

“Copy That is the first covers album I’ve ever done,” Evans tells One Country in a Zoom interview.  “I’ve been waiting for this project my whole career, my whole life really, because I started out singing with my brothers in my family band, so I grew up being a covers artist. Every weekend singing in the bars and covering Reba and Dolly and The Judds and Fleetwood Mac. And we always do cover songs in our live shows for the encore. So, I’m so excited to have this whole project and people are going to be shocked by some of the songs. ”

Copy That features collaborations with Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet, For King and Country and Old Crow Medicine Show.

[RELATED: Sara Evans Speaks Out On Lack of Females On Country Radio: “It’s Time For a Change”]

During this quarantine, One Country’s Kelly Sutton sat down with Sara, via Zoom, to talk about her new covers album, her upcoming memoir and the 20th anniversary of her hit making Born to Fly album.

Check out Sara below and grab a copy of her new album Copy That, available on on all platforms Friday, May 15.


Sara Evans Copy That album Cover LR


1. “If I Can’t Have You”
2. “Don’t Get Me Wrong”
3. “Come On Eileen”
4. “Crazy Love”
5. “Whenever I Call You Friend” (Feat. Phillip Sweet)
6. “It’s Too Late”
7. “Monday Morning”
8. “All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye”
9.  “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” (Feat. Old Crow Medicine Show)
10. “6th Avenue Heartache”
11. “My Sharona”
12. “She’s Got You”
13. “Hard To Say I’m Sorry”