Scotty McCreery Plans Personal Album, “Seasons Change,” For 2018

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Scotty McCreery is giving fans something to look forward to in 2018, as he announces the upcoming release of his new album, Seasons Change, on March 16.

The new offering is Scotty’s third studio album and his first in five years—a follow-up to his sophomore album See You Tonight, which he released in 2013.

“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life, and learned more about myself than I could have imagined,” said Scotty. “This all shows up in the 11 songs on Seasons Change, and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.”

Seasons Change features 11 songs, all of which were written or co-written by Scotty, highlighting his love for his fiancée, Gabi Dugal— to whom he proposed to in Sept.— his friends and his experiences in life over the past five years. Scotty enlisted the help of songwriters Jessie Alexander, Monty Criswell, David Lee Murphy to create songs for his latest project. The album also contains his current single “Five More Minutes.”

“For the first time, I wrote all the songs on my album,” Scotty added. “It’s kind of my journal of the last few years: the ups and the downs. Whenever I think things are not going well, I’ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I’m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I’m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It’s that personal.”

Autographed copies of Seasons Change bundled with exclusive merchandise options will be available for pre-order at beginning Wednesday, December 20.

Seasons Change Track Listing:

1. “Seasons Change” – (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)

2. “Wherever You Are” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Dan Isbell)

3. “Boys From Back Home” – (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Jason Gantt)

4. “Five More Minutes” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Monty Criswell)

5. “In Between” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Jessi Alexander/Jonathan Singleton)

6. “This Is It” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Aaron Eshuis)

7. “Wrong Again” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Phillip White)

8. “Move It On Out” – (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Aaron Eshuis)

9. “Barefootin'” – (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/David Lee Murphy

10. “Still” – (Scotty McCreery/Aaron Eshuis)

11. “Home In My Mind” – (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)