46th Annual Dove Awards Nominees

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

The 46th Annual Dove Awards will take place in Nashville, Tennessee on October 13 and will feature artists from every style of Gospel/Christian music coming together to celebrate the impact of their music. Nominees in 41 categories are determined by over 1,500 professional GMA members, with the winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500.

“We’re not just blessed so we can have. We’re blessed so we can give.” – @markhallcc #dovebettertogether #doveawards

A video posted by Gospel Music Association (@gospelmusicassoc) on

A full list of nominees can be found at DoveAwards.com and nominees in major categories, below.

46th Annual Dove Awards Nominees:

Artist of the Year


Francesca Battistelli

Kari Jobe


Mercy Me

New Artist of the Year

About A Mile

Danny Gokey

I Am They

Lauren Daigle


Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin


Hillsong UNITED



Southern Gospel Artist of the Year

Booth Brothers

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Gaither Vocal Band

The Collingsworth Family

The Isaacs

Gospel Artist of the Year

Erica Campbell

Fred Hammond

Israel & New Breed

Jonathan McReynolds

Tamela Mann

Tasha Cobbs

Song of the Year

“Overwhelmed” – Big Daddy Weave

“Thrive” – Casting Crowns

“Hope In Front Of Me” – Danny Gokey

“He Knows My Name” – Francesca Battistelli

“How Can It Be” – Lauren Daigle

“Greater” – MercyMe

“Multiplied” – NEEDTOBREATHE

“We Believe” – Newsboys

“This Is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham

Inspirational Song of the Year

“Ghost Town (Freedom)” – David Phelps, (writer) David Phelps

“This I Believe (The Creed)” – Hillsong Worship, (writers) Matt Crocker, Ben Fielding

“O Love Of God” – Laura Story, (writers) Laura Story, Cindy Morgan, Ian Cron

“More And More Of You” – Selah (writers) Jennie Lee Riddle, Richie Fike, Jonathan Lee

“Christ Be All Around Me” – Michael W. Smith, (writers) Leeland Mooring, Jack Mooring, David Leonard, Leslie Jordan

Worship Song of the Year

“Great Are You Lord” – All Sons & Daughters

“Holy Spirit” – Francesca Battistelli

“Forever (We Sing Hallelujah)” – Kari Jobe

“Because He Lives (Amen)” – Matt Maher

“This Is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham

The GMA Dove Awards are live from Allen Arena at Lipscomb University on Tuesday, October 13, 2015 and will air on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 18, 2015.

Image Source: GMA