47th Annual Dove Award Winners


The 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards were held at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena last night and now, the winners have been announced.

Throughout the night, awards were handed out in 44 categories plus special award categories. The sold-out show was hosted by for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett and featured performances by TobyMac, Tamela Mann, Hillsong UNITED, Matthew West, Natalie Grant and DC Talk, who reunited for their first performance in 15 years.

Singer Lauren Daigle came out on top with three wins, including the prestigious Artist of the Year, and Bethel Music and Hillsong United followed closely behind with two wins each.

47th Annual Dove Award Winners:

Artist of the Year

Lauren Daigle

New Artist of the Year

Jordan Feliz

Song of the Year

“Good, Good Father”

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year


Songwriter of the Year – Artist

Lauren Daigle

Gospel Artist of the Year – Non-Artist

Kirk Franklin , Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA Records

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

“I Am Blessed”

Worship Song of the Year:

“No Longer Slaves”

Album of the Year

This Is Not A Test // TobyMac

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year

Everyday Jesus // Anthony Brown & group therAPy

Worship Album of the Year

Empires // Hillsong United

Film of the Year

“War Room”

The show will air on TBN (Trinity Broadcasting Network) on Sunday, October 16 at 7 pm PST.