“Dancing With The Stars” Reveals Season 28 Cast Including James Van Der Beek, Hannah Brown and Christie Brinkley


The cast for the 28th season of “Dancing with the Stars” was announced Wednesday morning (Aug. 21) on Good Morning America and, as expected, it includes a diverse cast of characters including athletes, actors, singers and reality stars.

[RELATED: “Dancing with the Stars” Season 27 Winner Announced]

That’s right Hannah Brown, fresh from her stint as The Bachelorette, will take to the dance floor. While the Alabama native didn’t find love at the end of her season, perhaps there is a mirrorball trophy in her future to mend her broken heart.

This season’s cast includes:

Christie Brinkley (supermodel)
Hannah Brown (The Bachelorette)
Karamo Brown (Queer Eye)
Lamar Odam (NBA)
James Van Der Beek (Dawson’s Creek)
Lauren Alaina (country singer)
Ally Brooke (Fifth Harmony)
Ray Lewis (NFL)
Kate Flannery (The Office)
Kel Mitchell (Kenan & Kel)
Mary Wilson (The Supremes)
Sean Spicer (Former White House Press Secretary )

The cast joined Robin Roberts and Lara Spencer and  host Tom Bergeron to share their excitement about the new season.

I’m so excited,” said Hannah Brown about being on the show. “I want a fresh start something I can go all in with, emotionally, physically, spiritually and I think dancing is something I can do that with.”

“When we got the call, [my wife] is like, ‘let me see some moves right now, let’s go,'” Kel said before showing some moves.. “We’re dancing everyday in the house, just hitting it.”

Hosts Erin Andrews and Tom Bergeron will return to the show along with judges Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba. According to GMA, the official partner pairings will not be announced until the season premiere.

Season 28 of Dancing with the Stars premieres Sept. 24 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.