Michael Bublé to Release New Album On November 16

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

New music is on the way from Michael Bublé! Following a two year break to focus on his family, the Canadian singer is scheduled to release ❤️, pronounced love, on Nov. 16. His first studio album since 2016’s “Nobody But Me,” the album features several classics from the American Songbook including “When I Fall In Love,” “My Funny Valentine” and “Unforgettable,” as well as a song the singer penned called “Forever Now.”

“I didn’t anticipate returning to recording or performing and I was fine with that,” Michael said in a statement. “My entire world view has changed completely these last few years. I wanted to spend all my time with my wife and kids. That was my focus. During that time, I also learned how much love and humanity is out in the world from the prayers and good wishes we received. But slowly, along with understanding what my priorities in life are, I began to feel a new commitment to express the emotions and lessons I’ve embraced.”

He continued, ” Whether I am the narrator, the observer, the main character, the dreamer, the broken hearted guy at a bar or having the night of a lifetime, I have stories to tell on this record. It’s all there in the songs. I have had so many blessings in life and one of them is that I hold the torch to keep these songs alive for generations to come. I take the responsibility very seriously. My end game for the new record was to create a series of short cinematic stories for each song I chose and have it stand on its own. I’m so proud of what we accomplished.”

The album was produced by Michael, David Foster, and longtime collaborator Jochem van der Saag. ❤️ is available for pre-order now and includes the song “When I Fall In Love” as an instant-grat.

Michael took a break from music following his son’s cancer diagnosis in 2016. He and his wife welcomed a third child, a daughter, earlier this year.

Michael Bublé’s ❤️ Track Listing:

1. “When I Fall in Love”
2. “I Only Have Eyes for You”
3. “Love You Anymore”
4. “La vie en rose” (feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant)
5. “My Funny Valentine”
6. “Such a Night”
7. “Forever Now”
8. “Help Me Make It Through the Night” (feat. Loren Allred)
9. “Unforgettable”
10. “When You’re Smiling”
11. “Where or When”
12. “When You’re Not Here”
13. “I Get a Kick Out of You”