2019 Emmy Awards – Winners List


Television got it’s due Sunday night (Sept. 22)  during the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards.

HBO’s Game of Thrones took him Outstanding Drama Series for it’s final year and Amazon’s Fleabag won Outstanding Comedy Series, with it’s star, Phoebe Waller-Bridge, taking home Outstanding lead actress in a comedy series.

Check out the list of winners from the 2019 Primetime Emmy Awards.

Outstanding supporting actor in a comedy series

Alan Arkin, “The Kominsky Method”
Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”
Tony Hale, “Veep”
Stephen Root, “Barry”
Tony Shalhoub, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” *WINNER
Henry Winkler, “Barry”

Outstanding supporting actress in a comedy series

Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” *WINNER
Anna Chlumsky, “Veep”
Sian Clifford, “Fleabag”
Olivia Colman, “Fleabag ”
Betty Gilpin, “GLOW”
Sarah Goldberg, “Barry”
Marin Hinkle, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”

Outstanding lead actor in a comedy series

Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish”
Don Cheadle, “Black Monday,”
Ted Danson, “The Good Place”
Michael Douglas, “The Kominksy Method”
Bill Hader, “Barry” *WINNER
Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Outstanding lead actress in a comedy series

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep”
Natasha Lyonne, “Russian Doll”
Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”
Phoebe Waller-Bridge, “Fleabag” *WINNER

Outstanding reality/competition series

“The Amazing Race”
“American Ninja Warrior”
“Nailed It”
“RuPaul’s Drag Race” *WINNER
“Top Chef”
“The Voice”

Outstanding lead actor in a limited series or TV movie

Mahershala Ali, “True Detective”
Benicio del Toro, “Escape at Dannemora”
Hugh Grant, “A Very English Scandal”
Jared Harris, “Chernobyl”
Jharrel Jerome, “When They See Us” *WINNER
Sam Rockwell, “Fosse/Verdon”

Outstanding lead actress in a limited series or TV movie

Amy Adams, “Sharp Objects”
Patricia Arquette, “Escape at Dannemora”
Aunjanue Ellis, “When They See Us”
Joey King, “The Act”
Niecy Nash, “When They See Us”
Michelle Williams, “Fosse/Verdon” *WINNER

Outstanding limited Series

“Chernobyl” *WINNER
“Escape at Dannemora”
‘Sharp Objects”
“When They See Us”

Outstanding supporting actress in a limited series or a movie

Patricia Arquette, “The Act” *WINNER
Margaret Qualley, “Fosse/Verdon”
Patricia Clarkson, “Sharp Objects”
Marsha Stephanie Blake, “When They See Us”
Vera Farmiga, “When They See Us”
Emily Watson, “Chernobyl”

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Ben Whishaw, “A Very English Scandal” *WINNER
Asante Blackk, “When They See Us”
Paul Dano, “Escape at Dannemora”
John Leguizamo, “When They See Us”
Stellan Skarsgård, “Chernobyl”
Michael K. Williams, “When They See Us”

TV Movie

Black Mirror: Bandersnatch” *WINNER
“Deadwood: The Movie”
“King Lear”
“My Dinner With Hervé”

Outstanding variety sketch series

“At Home with Amy Sedaris”
“Documentary Now!”
“Drunk History”
“I Love You, America With Sarah Silverman”
“Saturday Night Live” *WINNER
“Who Is America?”

Outstanding variety talk series

“The Daily Show with Trevor Noah”
“Full Frontal with Samantha Bee”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live”
“Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” *WINNER
“The Late Late Show with James Corden”
“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert”

Outstanding supporting actor in a drama

Alfie Allen, “Game of Thrones”
Jonathan Banks, “Better Call Saul”
Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, “Game of Thrones”
Peter Dinklage, “Game of Thrones” *WINNER
Giancarlo Esposito, “Better Call Saul”
Michael Kelly, “House of Cards”
Chris Sullivan, “This Is Us”

Outstanding supporting actress in a drama

Gwendoline Christie, “Game of Thrones”
Julia Garner, “Ozark” *WINNER
Lena Heady, “Game of Thrones”
Fiona Shaw, “Killing Eve”
Sophie Turner, “Game of Thrones”
Maisie Williams, “Game of Thrones”

Outstanding lead actor in a drama series

Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
Sterling K. Brown, “This is Us”
Kit Harrington, “Game of Thrones”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Billy Porter, “Pose” *WINNER
Milo Ventimiglia, “This Is Us”

Outstanding lead actress in a drama series

Emilia Clarke, “Game of Thrones”
Jodie Comer, “Killing Eve” *WINNER
Viola Davis, “How to Get Away With Murder”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”
Mandy Moore, “This Is Us”
Sandra Oh, “Killing Eve”
Robin Wright, “House of Cards”

Outstanding comedy series

“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
“The Good Place”
“Fleabag” *WINNER
“Russian Doll”
“Schitt’s Creek”

Outstanding drama series

“Better Call Saul”
“Game of Thrones” *WINNER
“Killing Eve”
“This Is Us”

Check out a full list of winners here here.