New Title Sequence for “Roseanne” is Just Like Old Times


The “Roseanne” reboot is almost upon us and though it has been off the air for 21 years, things are looking pretty similar.  Series regulars Roseanne Barr, John Goodman, Sara Gilbert, Laurie Metcalf, Michael Fishman and Lecy Goranson and Sarah Chalke are all returning, which is why the new title sequence is almost identical to the old one.

The opening credits feature the Connor family around the dinner table enjoying what seems to be Taco Tuesday.

The season premiere of the revival of “Roseanne” debuts with brand-new, back-to-back episodes on TUESDAY, MARCH 27 (8:00–9:00 p.m. EDT), on The ABC Television Network, streaming and on demand.