Alabama is Back with New Album; First in 14 Years

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

After 14 years without new music, Alabama has returned with Southern Drawl, a full-length album of all-new cuts. The first single, “Wasn’t Through Lovin’ You Yet” is relatable to all audiences– old and new– as the group tells the tale of an ending love affair.

Though the landscape of country music has changed drastically since Alabama stepped away from the scene, this tune is as classic as any other Alabama ballad. And it might just resonate with fans. Particularly the ones who have been hearing so much about “Alabama on the boombox,” lately from the likes of Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean and Brad Paisley.

Southern Drawl track listing:

1. Southern Drawl

2. Wasn’t Through Lovin’ You Yet

3. This Ain’t Just a Song

4. As Long As There’s Love

5. Back To The Country

6. Hillbilly Wins The Lotto Money

7. Come Find Me

8. No Bad Days

9. One on One

10. American Farmer

11. It’s About Time

12. Footstompin’ Music

13. I Wanna Be There