Dolly Parton and Don Henley Team Up for Soulful Duet


Don Henley has checked out of the “Hotel California” and into Nashville with his new country LP.

Dozens of acts have covered the Louvin Brothers’ “When I Stop Dreaming,” but for Henley’s version he enlisted country music legend Dolly Parton to help out.

There’s zero hint of Henley’s West coast Eagles vibe in this simple black-and-white video. Henley takes the lead as Parton joins in him harmony.


“When I Stop Dreaming” is featured on Henley’s upcoming, Cass County, his first solo album in 15 years.

Recorded primarily in Nashville, Tennessee, and Dallas, Texas, the album includes guest appearances from Merle Haggard, Miranda Lambert, Mick Jagger, Martina McBride, Jamey Johnson, Alison Krauss, Vince Gill and Dolly Parton.


1. “Bramble Rose” (featuring Mick Jagger & Miranda Lambert)

2. “The Cost of Living” (featuring Merle Haggard)

3. “No, Thank You”

4. “Waiting Tables”

5. “Take A Picture of This”

6. “Too Far Gone”

7. “That Old Flame” (featuring Martina McBride)

8. “The Brand New Tennessee Waltz”

9. “Words Can Break Your Heart”

10. “When I Stop Dreaming” (featuring Dolly Parton)

11. “Praying for Rain”

12. “Too Much Pride”

13. “She Sang Hymns Out of Tune”

14. “Train In The Distance”

15. “A Younger Man”

16. “Where I Am Now”

Image Source: YouTube